• Free Wedding Vendor Registration
  • learn at easyhometutor.com education times
  • internship open at education times of easyhometutor.com for students with opportunity to become author
  • Indian Spiritual & Religious Website
RAJASTHAN Jai Narain Vyas University
Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur (State University)
{tab=About University}

Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur
Established in Year: 1962

Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur was established in 1962 as University of Jodhpur. The following four Government Colleges of Jodhpur became part of the University

I. MBM Engineering College (now Faculty of Engineering with 11 Departments),

II. Jaswant College (now Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies with 04 Departments),

III. S.M.K. College (now Faculty of Law and Campus of Institute of Evening Studies and also being used presently for Under graduate teaching of Faculty of Arts. This also houses Coaching Centre for Weaker Sections),

IV. K.N. College for Women (The multi-faculty constituent college of the University).

Shah G.L. Kabra Teacher's Training College also existed as private college at the time of foundation of the University. This is now one of the affiliated colleges of the University.

The University is proud of the fact that it has recognized several National Institutes located in Jodhpur for pursuing research leading to Ph.D. degrees. Three other centers working in the fields of Art, Culture , History and Heritage are also recognized by the University.

This is the only residential University in the State of Rajasthan, catering mainly the needs of students of western Rajasthan (the Marwar). Since, this University is located in the great Indian Thar Desert, its R&D activities centered on heritage, society and challenges of the region. This is the Western most University of the country and imparts education and conducts research in border areas neighboring Pakistan. It is our endeavor to provide education not only to citizens of the Desert/border Districts but also to the wards of Defence/Paramilitary forces and other Organizations which are working in strategically important sectors of the country.

Jai Narain Vyas University is a residential university but the Colleges situated within the municipal limits of Jodhpur are affiliated to the University. Date of UGC recognition as university July 14, 1962.

{tab=Courses Offered}

Certificate Courses

  • Certificate course on Adult & Continuing Education
  • Certificate Course on Population & Development
  • Certificate in French language


Diploma Courses

  • Diploma in French
  • Diploma in Yoga Education

Master of Philosophy

  • M. Phil Business Administration
  • M.Phil Accounting
  • M.Phil English
  • M.Phil Sanskrit
  • M.Phil. Philosophy
  • Master of Philiosophy :: Acounting
  • Master of Philosophy :: Business Finance & Economics
  • Master of Philosophy ::Political Science


  • Doctor of Philosophy
  • Ph.D. : Computer Science & Engineering
  • Ph.D. Business Administration

Post Graduate Diploma Courses

  • P.G.Diploma-Banking-Insurance
  • PG Dip. Security Analysis ONE YEAR COURSE
  • PG Diploma in Labour Laws, Labour Welfare & Personnel Management
  • PG Diploma in Computer Accounting & Auditing
  • PG Diploma in Computer Technology & Application
  • PG Diploma in Cost & Management Accounting
  • PG Diploma in Desert Technology
  • PG Diploma in Human Resource Management
  • PG Diploma in International Business & Finance
  • PG Diploma in Legal & Forensic Sciences
  • PG Diploma in Marketing and Sales Mangement
  • PG Diploma in Tax Practice
  • PG Diploma in Textile Chemistry
  • PG Diploma in Tourism & Hotel Management
  • PGD Corporate-managerial Finance

Post Graduate Program

  • D.Lit Business Administration
  • M.B.A.(Financial Services)
  • M.E :: Civil Engg.
  • M.E :: Electrical Engg
  • M.E :: Mechenical Engg.
  • M.E :: Minning Engg
  • M.E :: Structural Engg
  • M.E. : Industrial and Management Engineering
  • M.E. Electronics & Telecomm
  • M.E.: Computer Science and Engineering (PT & Full Time)
  • M.Sc. BOTANY-COLLEGES-(SFS)2012-13
  • M.Sc. Chemistry (Affiliatede college)
  • M.Sc. Chemistry under SAP
  • M.Sc. Environmental Science
  • Master of Arts :: Economics
  • Master of Arts :: English
  • Master of Arts :: Geography
  • Master of Arts :: Hindi
  • Master of Arts :: History
  • Master of Arts :: Journalism
  • Master of Arts :: Music
  • Master of Arts :: Philosophy
  • Master of Arts :: Political Science
  • Master of Arts :: Public Administration
  • Master of Arts :: Pyschology
  • Master of Arts :: Rajasthani
  • Master of Arts :: Sanskrit
  • Master of Arts :: Sociology
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Commerce :: Business Administration
  • Master of Commerce :: Business Finance & Economics
  • Master of Commerce: Accounting
  • Master of Computer Application
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Financial Analysis & Control
  • Master of Human Resource Management
  • Master of Law
  • Master of Physical Education
  • Master of Science :: Botany (COSIST)
  • Master of Science :: Chemistry
  • Master of Science :: Electronics
  • Master of Science :: Geology
  • Master of Science :: Home Science
  • Master of Science :: Mathematics
  • Master of Science :: Physics
  • Master of Science :: Statistic
  • Master of Science :: Zoology
  • Master of Tourism Administration

Under Graduate Program

  • B.A. (Economics)
  • B.A. (English)
  • B.A. (Home Science)
  • B.A. (Philosophy) English
  • B.A. (Political Science)
  • B.A. (Public Admin)
  • B.A. Geography
  • B.A. Hindi
  • B.A. History
  • B.A. Honours English
  • B.A. Philosophy
  • B.A. Psychology
  • B.A. Rajasthani
  • B.A. Sanskrit
  • B.A. Sociology
  • B.A.(Economics)
  • B.E ( Chemical Engg.)
  • B.E (Civil Engineering)
  • B.E :: Electrical
  • B.E. Electronics & Computer Engg.
  • B.E. ( Minning )
  • B.E. : Computer Science & Engineering
  • B.E. : Information Technology
  • B.E. : Production & Industrial Engineering
  • B.E. Electronics & Electrical
  • B.E. Mechanical Engg.
  • B.Sc (chemistry)
  • B.Sc. (Biotech)
  • B.Sc. (Botany)
  • B.Sc. (Computer Science) I,II,III year
  • B.Sc. (Electronics) I,II,III year
  • B.Sc. (Geology)
  • B.Sc. (Mathematics & Statistics)
  • B.Sc. (Zoology)
  • B.Sc. Physics
  • BA Jeevan Vigyan & Jain Vidhya
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Arts ( Philosophy Honours)
  • Bachelor of Arts ( Political Science Honours)
  • Bachelor of Arts ( Psychology Honours)
  • Bachelor of Arts ( Sanskrit Honours )
  • Bachelor of Arts (Economics Honours)
  • Bachelor of Arts (History Honours)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Commerce ( Accounting Honours)
  • Bachelor of Commerce ( Business Finance Honours)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science.
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Bachelor of law
  • Bachelor of Science
  • Bachelor of science ( Home Science )
  • BCA
  • BE First Year
  • Bio-Technology
  • Five Year Law Course Annual-3-5 Year
  • Five Year Law Course Semester-I-IV
  • General English for UG Courses
  • General Hindi

{tab=Photo Gallery}


{tab=Contact Details}

New Campus

Jai Narain Vyas University,
Bhagat ki Kothi,
Pali Road, Jodhpur.


Old Campus

Jai Narain Vyas University,
Mohanpura Overbridge,
Ratanada, Jodhpur.

{tab=Official Website}

{modal url=http://www.jnvu.edu.in/}Click here{/modal} to visit official website of Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur



© 2011-16 My Higher Education. All rights reserved and are of their respective owners.